建立教室环境

UFC家具提倡保持与自然和托育的联系;儿童和家庭的联系;以及与社区和文化的联系。这些有机的联系使教室成为一个更强大、更健康和更整体的环境,让孩子们学习、体验、改变和进化。

 

婴儿

出生-18个月

婴儿从出生那一刻起,每天都在不断地学习和体验新的感觉。他们学习如何移动他们的身体,表达他们的情感和欲望,并与生活中不同的人互动。因为婴儿总是在发现新事物,所以他们需要一个舒适的、熟悉的教室环境,来鼓励他们进行探索,并与周围的世界进行互动,同时也要足够大,能容纳看护人员。

 
More
Less
 

幼童

18个月-3岁

随着孩子的成长,开始产生对独立的渴望。他们想要自己决定喜欢的东西,并做出独立的选择,来表达自己。确保他们处在一个自然的环境中对他们的发展是至关重要的。适当尺寸的家具、柔软的坐垫和自然的颜色都能鼓励孩子们发挥他们独立性,做出自己的选择。

 
More
Less
 

学龄前儿童

3岁-5岁

幼儿园阶段是孩子一生中令人兴奋的时光。他们尝试新事物,学习如何交朋友,并开始更充分地表达自己的思想和想法。在这个阶段,培养他们的好奇心和社交能力是非常重要的,这将决定他们在今后的生活中如何与同龄人学习和交流。孩子们需要合适的环境和老师来帮助他们成长为聪明、好学的人。

 
More
Less

Building the Classroom Environment

University Furniture Company promotes connections to nature and conservation; connections for children and families; and connections to communities and culture. These organic connections shape the classroom into a stronger, healthier and more holistic environment for children to learn, experience, transform and evolve.

 

INFANT

Birth To 18 Months

From the day they are born, infants are constantly learning and experiencing new sensations every day. They learn how to move their bodies, communicate their emotions and desires, and interact with the adults in their lives. Because they are always discovering new things, infants need to be in welcoming, familiar environments that encourage their experimentation and interactions with the world around them, while also being large enough to include their caretakers.

 
More
Less
 

TODDLER

18 Months To 3 Years

As toddlers grow, a desire for independence begins to sprout. They want the ability to choose, decide what appeals to them and express themselves. Ensuring that they are in an environment that naturally encourages all of these things is vital for their development. Appropriately-sized furniture, cushioned seating and natural colors all encourage children to comfortably exert their new-found independence and make their own choices and discoveries.

 
More
Less
 

PRESCHOOL

3 Years To 5 Years

Preschool is an exciting time in a child’s life. They branch out to try new things, learn how to make friends, and begin to express their thoughts and ideas more fully. Nurturing their curiosities and social growth is very important at this stage, and will establish how they approach learning and communicating with their peers for the rest of their lives. Children need the right environment and educators to help them grow into bright, inquisitive learners.

 
More
Less